Business Professionals of America Announces its 2019 – 2020 Board of Trustees and Officers

Business Professionals of America Inc. (BPA) is pleased to announce the election of four new members to its Board of Trustees, two of which will serve three-year terms, and two will serve a one-year term each. Joining the Board of Trustees for a three-year term of service are Amy Riddle, State Advisor Representative and Angela Benson, Alumni Representative. Emily White, Secondary National President, and Cassandra Lindo, Post-secondary National President, will both serve one-year terms during their service on the BPA National Officer Team. BPA is also pleased announce that Cedric Bandoh has been re-elected to serve a second three-year term as the Business Representative.

Chief of Staff and Business Strategy Manager at HP Inc. and BPA's Board Chair, Cedric Bandoh, looks forward to continuing his service and leadership on behalf of the organization noting, “This past year was a pivotal and transformative year for our organization and it has been an honor to govern alongside so many incredible leaders.”

“I am energized by not only our refreshed brand identity, but our newly adopted organizational tagline; Giving Purpose to Potential. Collectively, these successes have established a strong foundation for us as we continue our commitment to all stakeholders of Business Professionals of America.”

Natasha Smith, Multimedia and Web Design Instructor at Tulsa Union High School in Oklahoma is also a BPA alumnus and former National Officer, and will now serve as the Vice-Chair of the Board. Athena Frank, Business Information Technology Instructor at Central Technology Center, Drumright Campus in Oklahoma, will serve as the Treasurer, and Debbie Darnell, former Indiana State Advisor & Director for Indiana Business Professionals of America will serve her second term as Secretary.

"We are pleased to welcome both Angela and Amy as the newest members to the National Board of Trustees" said Dr. LouAnn Ross, BPA Executive Director/CEO. “In addition to the continued leadership of Mr. Cedric Bandoh, the dedication and commitment that each of our Trustees has for the students, advisors and alumni of our organization will serve us well as we continue to create unmatched opportunities in learning, professional growth and service for all of our stakeholders.”

In addition to recognizing the newest members of the Board of Trustees, BPA would also like to expresses its appreciation for the dedicated service of the three outgoing members who have completed their terms, Dominica Chavez, Symone Gamble, and Skylar McArthur.