Our Staff

Learn more about the team that helps run BPA

Our National Staff

 

Our Team

The National Staff of Business Professionals of America operates within three service areas:

  • Administrative Services
  • Program Services
  • Communication Services

Working mostly out of BPA’s National Center located in Columbus, OH, the National Staff is made up of a diverse group of professionals with a wide range of expertise in nonprofit and association management, member services management, program development and evaluation, partnership development, financial management, communications strategies, event management, organizational strategy and more. Together, we aim to provide responsive programs and services of the highest quality to the internal and external partners of Business Professionals of America.

Dr. LouAnn Ross

Executive Director

Roles:
Overall Association Management, Sponsorships, Grants, Partnership Collaboration, Advocacy

614-407-7476
lross@bpa.org

Amber McNew

Director of Education

Roles:
Workplace Skills Assessment Program (Competitive Events), Pre-submitted Events, CTE Curriculum Advisor, Certifications

614-407-7480
amcnew@bpa.org

Ric Cowles

Director of Finance, CFO

Roles:
Accounting & Financial Services

614-407-7477
rcowles@bpa.org

Brigette Bethea

Director of Leadership Development

Roles:
Oversight of National Officer Program, Strategic development and management of leadership development programs

614-407-7185
bbethea@bpa.org

Heather L. Bunning

Director of Marketing & Stakeholder Engagement

Roles:
Marketing Communications, Public Relations, Brand Management, Publications & Marketing Resources, Social Media Management, Website Content

614-407-7478
hbunning@bpa.org

Mark Burch

Director of Member Services

Roles:
Webinar Management, Membership Services, Online Application Services, Membership Materials, Online Membership Registration System

614-407-7482
mburch@bpa.org

Jonathan Smith

Director of Strategic Programs & Experiences

Roles:
Conference & Event Management, Strategic Planning, Stakeholder Experience Development, Partner Cultivation

614-407-7483
jsmith@bpa.org

Patrick W. Schultz

Director of Technology Integration

Roles:
Technology Initiatives, Virtual Competitions & National Showcase, Member Database System, Website Design, Content, & Backend Maintenance, Online Testing & Training

 614-407-7481
pschultz@bpa.org

Michele Gordon

Executive Staff Assistant

Roles:
Accounts Payable & Receivables

614-407-7479
mgordon@bpa.org

Want to join our team?

Are you someone who is dedicated and passionate about the education of young professionals? Then, consider joining our team.

Have Questions?

Need some quick answers? We’ve put together some answers to our most commonly asked questions. If you still need some guidance, please use our contact form to reach out to our staff.

Need to talk to us?

Our staff is here to help you and answer any questions you may have. Use our form to send us a quick message and someone will get back to you shortly.