Our Staff

Learn more about the team that helps run BPA

Our National Staff

The National Staff of Business Professionals of America operates within three service areas:

  • Administrative Services
  • Program Services
  • Communication Services

Working mostly out of BPA’s National Center located in Columbus, OH, the National Staff is made up of a diverse group of professionals with a wide range of expertise in nonprofit and association management, member services management, program development and evaluation, partnership development, financial management, communications strategies, event management, organizational strategy and more. Together, we aim to provide responsive programs and services of the highest quality to the internal and external partners of Business Professionals of America.

Our Team

Dr. LouAnn Ross

Executive Director

Roles:
Overall Association Management, Sponsorships, Grants, Partnership Collaboration, Advocacy

614-895-7277 x7476
lross@bpa.org

Dustin Devers

Director of Education

Roles:
Workplace Skills Assessment Program (Competitive Events), Pre-submitted Events, CTE Curriculum Advisor, Certifications, Virtual Events

614-895-7277 x7480
ddevers@bpa.org

Ric Cowles

Director of Finance, CFO

Roles:
Accounting & Financial Services

614-895-7277 x7477
rcowles@bpa.org

Heather L. Bunning

Director of Marketing & Stakeholder Engagement

Roles:
Marketing Communications, Public Relations, Stakeholder EngagementBrand Management, Publications/Marketing Resources, Social Media, Website Content, Alumni Division Liaison

614-895-7277 x7478
hbunning@bpa.org

Jonathan Smith

Director of Member Services and Events

Roles:
Conference & Event Management, Webinar Management, Membership Services, Online Application Services, Membership Materials, Online Membership Registration System

614-895-7277 x7483
jsmith@bpa.org

Patrick W. Schultz

Director of Technology Integration

Roles:
Technology Initiatives, Virtual Competitions & National Showcase, Member Database System, Website Design, Content, & Backend Maintenance, Online Testing & Training

 614-895-7277 x7481
pschultz@bpa.org

Michele Gordon

Executive Staff Assistant

Roles:
Accounts Payable & Receivables

614-895-7277 x7479
mgordon@bpa.org

Sherrell Wheeler

National Officer Coordinator

Roles:
Training of National Officers, Oversight of National Officer Elections, Coordination of National Officer responsibilities, Supervision of National Officers for conferences and meetings

575-430-4052
swheeler@bpa.org

Want to join our team?

Are you someone who is dedicated and passionate about the education of young professionals? Then, consider joining our team.

Need to talk to us?

Our staff is here to help you and answer any questions you may have. Use our form to send us a quick message and someone will get back to you shortly.

Have Questions?

Need some quick answers? We’ve put together some answers to our most commonly asked questions. If you still need some guidance, please use our contact form to reach out to our staff.